Loading…

Record Breaking Strongest Adhesive & Sealant

Adiseal adhesive & sealant destroyed the competition in an independent test. It was over 3 times stronger than the nearest competitor. Even the SCREWS STARTED RIPPING OUT in the test.

Scellant étanche

(Last Updated On: 29 juin 2022)

Scellant étanche

Adiseal est un excellent scellant et adhésif imperméable. Il fonctionne dans le sec, humide, mouillé et même sous l’eau. Adiseal peut sceller les fuites instantanément même avec de l’eau qui coule. Il est disponible en tant que mastic étanche transparent ainsi que d’autres couleurs. Il peut être utilisé à l’intérieur ainsi qu’un scellant étanche à l’eau externe sur le bois et de nombreux autres matériaux.

Pour montrer à quel point Adiseal est bon, nous avons réalisé une démonstration. Pour la démonstration, nous avons d’abord découpé un trou de 10 mm sur 250 mm dans un grand pot en plastique. Il a ensuite été rempli d’eau. L’eau s’écoulant par le trou, Adiseal a été appliqué sous l’eau, colmatant instantanément la fuite.

Démonstration de fuite d'étanchéité sous l'eau de scellant étanche.
Démonstration de scellant étanche., fuite d’étanchéité sous l’eau.


Scellant étanche interne et externe

Adiseal peut être utilisé à l’intérieur ainsi qu’un mastic étanche externe. Il est résistant aux UV, reste flexible et a une large résistance à la température.


Vidéo d’étanchéité sous l’eau.

Un bon scellant étanche doit pouvoir durcir même sous l’eau, résister à la croissance des moisissures et rester collé à la surface du matériau lorsqu’il est en contact avec l’eau.


Meilleur test de scellant résistant à la moisissure

Pour savoir quel est le meilleur scellant étanche, nous avons effectué plusieurs tests dont un test de résistance à la moisissure. Le test a été réalisé en appliquant différents produits à l’intérieur de nouveaux gobelets en plastique. Les tasses ont ensuite été remplies à moitié avec de l’eau du robinet. Chaque gobelet a ensuite été recouvert et conservé dans les mêmes conditions, pour être équitable avec tous les produits testés. Le meilleur produit était Adiseal. Il avait la plus forte résistance aux moisissures parmi les produits testés. L’image ci-dessous montre les résultats des tests entre Adiseal et un produit concurrent prétendant être le numéro 1.

Test de mastic étanche résistant à la moisissure par rapport à un concurrent populaire. Adiseal est resté sans moisissure le plus longtemps alors que le mastic et l'adhésif *** sont devenus moisis.
Les résultats des tests de résistance aux moisissures les plus solides.

 

Résultat du test de résistance aux moisissures

Comme on peut le voir sur l’image ci-dessus, Adiseal est resté sans moisissure même après 90 jours d’immersion dans la même eau. L’eau et le mastic sont restés sans moisissure, contrairement au produit concurrent.


 

Mastic étanche transparent

Le scellant et adhésif Adiseal Ultra Clear est également un scellant imperméable très clair. D’autres produits d’étanchéité peuvent indiquer clair sur le tube, mais lorsqu’ils sont appliqués, ils sont plutôt troubles ou ont une teinte colorée. Les mastics à base de silicone moins chers ont tendance à être très troubles, de couleur presque blanche lorsque vous les appliquez.

 

Adiseal Ultra Clear a la plus forte rétention de couleur dans l’eau

Mastic étanche transparent en comparaison avec l'eau. Le mastic étanche Adiseal Ultra Clear est resté clair tandis que le mastic et l'adhésif transparents *** sont devenus blancs.
Conservation de la couleur du mastic. Testez dans l’eau.

Adiseal a également la plus forte rétention de couleur lorsqu’il est sous l’eau. Comme le montre l’image, le produit transparent des concurrents est devenu blanc alors qu’Adiseal est resté transparent.


 

Test de couleur du mastic étanche transparent

Pour effectuer notre test de couleur des scellants imperméables transparents dans l’eau, les produits de différents fabricants ont d’abord été appliqués à l’intérieur de nouveaux gobelets en plastique propres. Ils ont ensuite été remplis à moitié avec de l’eau du robinet et couverts.

Effacer le test d'étanchéité à l'eau dans l'eau. Le mastic étanche Adiseal Ultra Clear est resté le plus clair.
Résultats de test clairs du mastic étanche dans l’eau.

 

Top Adiseal dans le test de rétention de couleur

D’après le test, Adiseal était le seul produit à rester clair au-dessus et sous l’eau. Les produits concurrents sont devenus blancs sous la ligne de flottaison. Un produit concurrent prétendant être le produit n ° 1 était le moins performant. Il est devenu blanc au-dessus et au-dessous de la ligne de flottaison. L’ancienne formule transparente des concurrents a en fait mieux performé que leur nouvelle version.


Autres avantages de l’adhésif et du scellant étanche Adiseal

  • Fonctionne en milieu sec, humide, même sous l’eau
  • Bonne prise initiale (pour encore plus de prise, utilisez les autres couleurs Adiseal ou Adiseal Hi-Grab)
  • Adhésif de remplissage d’espace
  • Résiste à la moisissure
  • Peut être peint (la peinture peut être mélangée à Adiseal Ultra Clear pour créer un mastic de couleur personnalisée)
  • Non cassant
  • Résistant aux UV
  • Pratiquement inodore
  • Sans isocyanate
  • Sans solvant
  • Pas de rétrécissement ni de fissuration
  • Adhésif souple
  • Prévenir la croissance fongique
  • Prévenir la croissance des bactéries
  • Bonne résistance aux produits chimiques
  • Certifié EC1 Plus
  • Certifié ISEGA – sans danger pour une utilisation dans les zones de préparation des aliments
  • Convient pour un usage interne et externe

Le temps de séchage standard de l’adhésif pour Adiseal est de 24 à 48 heures pour un durcissement complet. Les temps de durcissement peuvent augmenter à des températures plus froides.



Comment utiliser un mastic étanche

Détails sur l’utilisation d’un scellant étanche.

  1. Choisissez un produit d’étanchéité approprié

    Adiseal sera capable de sceller dans le sec, humide et même sous l’eau.

  2. Surface propre

    Pour obtenir une bonne étanchéité de longue durée, il est essentiel de s’assurer que la surface est propre avant d’appliquer le scellant. S’il y a de la graisse, de la saleté ou de la moisissure, nettoyez-le avant d’appliquer le produit. Adisolve est idéal pour éliminer la saleté, la graisse, l’ancien mastic et autres dépôts tenaces.

  3. Appliquer le mastic

    Avec Adiseal, appliquez-le simplement sur la zone à sceller. Assurez-vous que tous les espaces vides sont remplis et couverts.

  4. Scelle instantanément

    Bien qu’Adiseal puisse prendre 24 à 48 heures pour durcir complètement, il devrait être capable de sceller immédiatement.

  5. Enlever l’excédent

    Retirez tout excès de mastic pour obtenir une bonne finition propre. Cela peut être fait alors que le mastic n’a pas encore durci. Si le mastic a déjà durci, coupez l’excédent avec un couteau bien aiguisé.


Mastic étanche pour le bois

Pour montrer les performances d’Adiseal en tant que mastic d’étanchéité sur bois, nous avons réalisé une démonstration. Dans la démonstration, nous avons appliqué le scellant imperméable sur du bois et de la brique. Cela a été fait dans des conditions sèches et humides. Comme on peut le voir sur les images ci-dessous, le produit adhère aux surfaces sèches et humides.

Application d'un scellant imperméable sur du bois et de la brique humide.
Application d’un scellant imperméable sur du bois et de la brique humide.
Profitez d'une démonstration de mastic étanche sur bois et brique.
Démonstration instantanée du scellant sur les surfaces humides.

Où acheter?

Au Royaume-Uni, les produits Adiseal peuvent être achetés auprès des revendeurs Adiseal. Pour les autres pays, il peut être acheté auprès de vendeurs en ligne comme www.guglue.com qui peuvent expédier dans le monde entier.


Sur quoi pouvez-vous utiliser un mastic étanche

Adiseal est un produit polyvalent qui peut surpasser les produits dédiés. Il a de nombreuses utilisations différentes pour les adhésifs et les scellants. Certains exemples incluent son utilisation comme scellant étanche pour le toit, les tuiles, le plastique, le métal, les portes, le feutre et de nombreux autres articles. Il peut également sceller les gouttières qui fuient même sous la pluie.



Peinture sur mastic étanche

Il est possible d’utiliser de la peinture sur un scellant étanche si ce produit est Adiseal. La plupart des peintures conviennent, mais il est recommandé de tester d’abord la peinture sur une petite surface, si la peinture est à base d’huile ou de solvant. Pour tester la peinture, appliquez le scellant sur un article jetable, attendez qu’il durcisse puis appliquez la peinture. Si possible, attendez de voir si la peinture s’écaille ou non.

Foire aux questions sur le mastic étanche

Quel est le meilleur mastic d’étanchéité externe ?

Adiseal est le meilleur mastic étanche externe. Il scelle instantanément même sous l’eau. Il a une haute résistance aux moisissures. Le mastic imperméable transparent reste le plus clair lorsqu’il a été immergé dans l’eau pendant une longue période. C’est un scellant qui fonctionne aussi sous la pluie.

Pouvez-vous peindre sur un scellant imperméable?

Il est possible de peindre sur un scellant étanche si le scellant est Adiseal. La plupart des peintures conviennent à l’utilisation. Si la peinture est à base d’huile ou de solvant, il est recommandé de tester d’abord.

Quel scellant fonctionne sous la pluie?

Adiseal fonctionne aussi bien sous la pluie que sur le sec et même sous l’eau. Il scelle instantanément, comme les gouttières qui fuient même s’il pleut à l’extérieur. Il fournit une étanchéité durable et flexible.

Quels mastics sont étanches ?

Adiseal est un mastic étanche qui scelle dans le sec, humide, mouillé et même sous l’eau. La plupart des scellants nécessitent une surface sèche pour pouvoir fonctionner correctement. Ce n’est pas un problème pour Adiseal.

Un mastic étanche peut-il être utilisé comme gel étanche électrique ?

Non. Le mastic standard ne peut pas être utilisé comme gel électrique étanche. Le gel d’isolation électrique est conçu pour résister à la haute tension. Il est également conçu pour ne pas durcir afin qu’il reste ré-accessible, au cas où les connexions électriques auraient besoin d’être accessibles.

Loading…

Record Breaking Strongest Adhesive & Sealant

Adiseal adhesive & sealant destroyed the competition in an independent test. It was over 3 times stronger than the nearest competitor. Even the SCREWS STARTED RIPPING OUT in the test.

Waterproof Sealant

(Last Updated On: 29 June 2022)

Waterproof Sealant

Adiseal is a great waterproof sealant and adhesive. It works in the dry, damp, wet, even underwater, indoor and outdoor. Adiseal can seal leaks instantly even with water pouring out of the gap. It is available as a clear waterproof sealant as well as other colours. Adiseal can be used for internal applications as well as an external waterproof sealant on wood, plastic, metal plus many other materials.


Instant sealing demonstration

To show how good Adiseal is, we carried out a demonstration. For the demonstration we first cut a 10mm by 250mm hole into a large plastic tub. It was then filled with water. With the water pouring out through the hole, Adiseal was applied underwater, sealing the leak instantly.

Waterproof sealant underwater sealing leak demonstration.
Waterproof sealant demonstration., sealing leak underwater.


Internal and external weatherproof sealant

Adiseal can be used indoors as well as an external weatherproof sealant. It is UV resistant, stays flexible and has a wide temperature resistance. This gives it great weather resistance and makes it suitable for use outdoors as well.


Video of sealant sealing underwater.

A good weatherproof sealant needs to be able to cure even underwater, resist mould growth as well as stay stuck to the material surface when in contact with water. Adiseal does all of these plus much more. This makes it a great outdoor sealant for use on a roof or gutter.


Best mould resistant sealant test

To find out what is the best waterproof sealant, we carried out several tests including a mould resistance test. The test was carried out by applying different products inside new plastic cups. The cups were then filled half way with tap water. Each cup was then covered and kept in the same conditions, to be fair to all the products being tested. The best product was Adiseal. It had the strongest mould resistance from the products tested. The image below shows the test results between Adiseal and a competitor product claiming to be number 1.

Mould resistant waterproof sealant test vs popular competitor. Adiseal has stayed mould free longest whereas *** sealant and adhesive has become mouldy.
Strongest mould resistance test results.

 

Mould resistance test result

As can be seen in the image above, Adiseal has stayed mould free, even after 90 days of being submerged in the same water. Both the water and sealant have remained mould free whereas the competitor product has not.


 

Clear waterproof sealant

Adiseal Ultra Clear sealant & adhesive is also a very clear waterproof sealant. Other sealants might say clear on the tube but when applied, they are instead cloudy or have a coloured tint. Cheaper silicone sealants tend to be very cloudy, almost white in colour when applied.

 

Adiseal Ultra Clear has strongest colour retention in water

Clear waterproof sealant in water comparison. Adiseal Ultra Clear waterproof sealant has stayed clear whereas *** clear sealant and adhesive has turned white.
Colour retention of sealant. Test in water.

Adiseal also has the strongest colour retention when underwater. As the image shows, the competitors clear product has turned white whereas Adiseal has stayed clear.


 

Colour test of clear waterproof sealant

To carry out the colour test of clear waterproof sealants in water, the products from the different manufacturers were first applied inside new clean plastic cups. They were then filled half way with tap water & covered.

Clear waterproof sealant test in water. Adiseal Ultra Clear waterproof sealant has stayed clearest.
Waterproof sealant clear test results in water.

 

Adiseal top in colour retention test

From the test, Adiseal was the only product to stay clear above and underwater. Competitor waterproof clear sealants turned white below the water line. A competitor product claiming to be No.1 product was the worst performer. It turned white both above and below the water line. The competitors old formula clear product actually performed better than their new version.


Other Benefits of Adiseal Waterproof Adhesive & Sealant

The standard adhesive drying time for Adiseal is 24 – 48 hours to fully cure. Curing times can increase in colder temperatures.



How to use waterproof sealant

Details of how to use a waterproof sealant.

  1. Pick suitable sealant

    Adiseal will be able to seal in the dry, damp, wet and even underwater.

  2. Clean surface

    To get a good long lasting seal, making sure the surface is clean is vital before applying the sealant. If there is any grease, dirt or mould, clean that first before applying the product. Adisolve is ideal at removing dirt, grease, old sealant and other stubborn deposits.

  3. Apply sealant

    With Adiseal, simply apply it to the area that requires sealing. Make sure any gaps are filled and covered. When applying the adhesive, instead of starting at the far end and coming closer, if you start closest to you and push away, this will push the sealant into the gap. This will fill the gap more thoroughly and provide a better seal.

  4. Seals instantly

    Although Adiseal can take 24 to 48 hours to fully cure, it should be able to seal straight away. Other products require curing before they are able to seal. As Adiseal seals instantly, it can be tested immediately to see if it has created a proper seal.

  5. Remove excess

    Remove any excess sealant to get a good clean finish. This can be done whilst the sealant has not cured yet. If the sealant has already cured then cut the excess off with a sharp knife.


Waterproof sealant for wood

To show the performance of Adiseal as a waterproof sealant on wood, we carried out a demonstration. In the demonstration we applied the waterproof sealant on wood and brick. It was done in both dry and wet conditions. As can be seen in the images below, the product sticks to dry and wet surfaces.

Applying waterproof sealant on wood & wet brick.
Applying waterproof sealant on wood and wet brick.
Grab demonstration of waterproof sealant on wood & brick.
Instant grab demonstration of sealant on wet surfaces.


Waterproof sealant for plastic

Adiseal is also a waterproof sealant for plastic. It will be able to seal most plastic materials including PVC. Adiseal adhesives and sealants are not suitable for use on plastics like polypropylene and polyethylene.


Waterproof sealant for metal

As well as Adiseal working on wood and plastic, it will also work on metal. To get a good seal requires the metal to be clean first. If there is any oil, grease or rust, this will require removing before applying the sealant.

Where to buy?

In the UK, Adiseal products can be purchased from Adiseal stockists. For other countries, they can be purchased from online sellers like www.guglue.com who can ship worldwide.

We are looking for exclusive distributors for other countries. Please contact us for more details.


What can you use waterproof sealant on

Adiseal is a multipurpose product that can outperform dedicated products. It has many different adhesive & sealant uses. Some examples include using it as a waterproof sealant for roof, tiles, plastic, metal, doors, felt & many other items. It can also seal leaking gutters even in the rain.



Paint on waterproof sealant

It is possible to use paint on waterproof sealant if that product is Adiseal. Most paints are suitable but it is recommended to test the paint first in a small area, if the paint is oil or solvent based. To test the paint, apply the sealant on a disposable item, wait for it to cure then apply the paint. If possible, wait to see if the paint peels off or not.

Adiseal is available in the following colours:

Adiseal can be manufactured in any RAL colour.


Frequently asked questions about waterproof sealant

What is the best external waterproof sealant?

Adiseal is the best external waterproof sealant. It seals instantly even underwater. It has high mould resistance. The clear waterproof sealant stays clearest when it was submerged in water for a long time. It is a sealant that also works in the rain.

Can you paint over waterproof sealant?

It is possible to paint over waterproof sealant if the sealant is Adiseal. Most paints are suitable to use. If the paint is oil or solvent based, it is recommended to test first.

What sealant works in the rain?

Adiseal weatherproof sealant works in the rain as well as in the dry and even underwater. It seals instantly, like leaking gutters even if there is rain outside. It provides a long lasting and flexible seal.

What sealants are waterproof?

Adiseal is a waterproof sealant that seals in the dry, damp, wet and even underwater. Most sealant require a dry surface for it to be able to work properly. This is not a problem for Adiseal.

Can any waterproof sealant be used as an electrical waterproof gel?

No. Standard sealant is not suitable for use as electrical waterproof gel. Electrical insulation gel is designed to withstand high voltage. It is also designed not to to set hard so that it remains re-enterable, in case the electrical connections need access to.