Loading…

Record Breaking Strongest Adhesive & Sealant

Adiseal adhesive & sealant destroyed the competition in an independent test. It was over 3 times stronger than the nearest competitor. Even the SCREWS STARTED RIPPING OUT in the test.

Marbre Adhésif

(Last Updated On: 13 juin 2022)

Marbre Adhésif

L‘adhésif et le mastic Adiseal sont un excellent adhésif pour marbre. Il collera le marbre au bois, au métal, au béton, au plastique, aux carreaux, aux câbles, au polystyrène, à la maçonnerie, au verre, à la pierre et à de nombreux autres articles. Adiseal fournit une liaison à haute résistance sur le marbre qui reste flexible et imperméable en même temps. L’Adiglue peut également être utilisée comme colle pour le marbre.

Démonstration de colle forte marbre sur béton. Adhésif à prise élevée, remplissage d'espace élevé et flexible pour le marbre.
Différents éléments collés sur du béton avec de la colle notamment du marbre de pierre.


Sur notre bloc de démonstration en béton, nous avons collé dessus du marbre et de nombreux autres objets. Bien que le bloc de béton et le marbre soient tous deux des matériaux poreux, lors de l’utilisation d’Adiseal, le scellement du marbre ou du béton n’était pas nécessaire.



Pourquoi Adiseal est un excellent adhésif pour le marbre

Il existe de nombreuses raisons pour lesquelles l’adhésif et le mastic Adiseal sont un excellent adhésif pour le marbre.

Adhésif le plus puissant du test. Adhésif pour marbre.
  • Adiseal est l’adhésif et le mastic le plus puissant qui bat tous les records. Il s’est avéré que c’est le meilleur dans un test indépendant de force d’adhérence par Ultimate Handyman.
  • Adiseal reste flexible en permanence afin d’absorber toutes les vibrations et de permettre à tous les éléments de se dilater et de se contracter sans que l’adhésif de construction ne devienne faible.
  • Adiseal est étanche et convient donc également à une utilisation à l’extérieur. Il scelle également sous l’eau et colle sous l’eau.
  • L’apprêt du matériau ne devrait pas être nécessaire tant que la surface est exempte de poussière, de graisse, de peinture ou de toute autre saleté.
  • Il ne tache pas et ne saigne pas dans la pierre ou la maçonnerie.
  • Adiseal a des propriétés de remplissage d’espace très élevées.
  • A une prise initiale élevée, ce qui signifie que des supports temporaires peuvent ne pas être nécessaires pendant que l’adhésif de construction durcit. Adiseal Hi-Grab a une prise encore plus élevée que le produit standard, voir ci-dessous pour plus de détails.
  • Avec Adiseal, la pierre n’a pas besoin d’être scellée avant d’appliquer Adiseal.


Dans le test indépendant de force d’adhérence réalisé par Ultimate Handyman, Adiseal était plus de 3 fois plus résistant que le concurrent le plus proche. Le test sur Adiseal a été forcé d’être arrêté car les vis maintenant le banc d’essai ont commencé à se déchirer.

Résultats des tests de force d'adhérence.
Résultats des tests d’adhérence les plus forts.

Vidéo du test de force d’adhérence le plus fort par Ultimate Handyman.


Adiseal Adhésif & Scellant vs Adiseal Hi-Grab

L’adhésif et le mastic Adiseal ont une prise initiale élevée, mais pour encore plus de prise, utilisez l’adhésif Adiseal Hi-Grab. La force de liaison finale des deux adhésifs de construction est similaire.

Adhésif à prise élevée sur béton, démonstration de prise instantanée.
Adhésif à prise initiale extra élevée pour coller le marbre


Adiseal Hi-Grab est très utile lorsque vous essayez de coller des objets lourds sur une surface verticale où l’objet est susceptible de glisser sur la surface sans supports temporaires pour le maintenir jusqu’à ce que l’adhésif ait durci. Avec l’adhésif de construction Hi-Grab, l’adhésif s’accroche immédiatement, éliminant ainsi le besoin de supports temporaires, même dans les applications plus lourdes.

Adiseal Hi-Grab a également un remplissage d’espace encore plus élevé que l’adhésif et le mastic Adiseal standard. En raison de la consistance plus épaisse de l’adhésif Adiseal Hi-Grab, une force beaucoup plus élevée est nécessaire pour pousser l’article sur la surface à laquelle vous le collez. Pour cette raison, dans certaines applications, l’adhésif et le mastic Adiseal standard sont la meilleure option car vous pouvez réduire l’écart entre les 2 éléments à coller.

Adhésif à prise instantanée extra haute pour le marbre et d'autres articles.
Adhésif à prise instantanée extra haute pour le marbre et d’autres articles.


Démonstration vidéo d’un adhésif à haute résistance et à haute prise instantanée.


Problèmes avec les colles époxy sur marbre

L’utilisation d’adhésifs époxy sur le marbre pose plusieurs problèmes. Les principaux problèmes des adhésifs époxy sont énumérés ci-dessous.

  • Bien que les adhésifs époxy puissent initialement lier l’article à une surface en marbre, les adhésifs époxy ne sont pas flexibles, ce qui signifie que la liaison s’affaiblit avec le temps. Les changements de température de l’air et d’humidité provoquent l’expansion et la contraction des articles, ce qui exerce des forces supplémentaires sur un adhésif. Si l’adhésif n’est pas flexible, il deviendra faible et cassant, puis finira par se casser.
  • Les adhésifs époxy se présentent également en 2 composants distincts qui nécessitent un mélange. Pour obtenir des propriétés adhésives époxy optimales, les 2 composants doivent être dans le bon rapport et nécessitent donc une mesure minutieuse. Ils doivent également être soigneusement mélangés. Si ces 2 étapes ne sont pas effectuées, les propriétés optimales de l’époxy peuvent ne pas être atteintes.
  • Les adhésifs époxy ont une prise initiale inférieure à Adiseal, ce qui signifie que des supports temporaires seront généralement nécessaires pendant que l’adhésif époxy durcit. Cela augmente le temps et l’argent avec un coût de main-d’œuvre supplémentaire.


Problèmes avec les adhésifs mastic sur marbre

Tout comme l’époxy, les adhésifs mastic présentent également de nombreux problèmes lorsqu’ils sont utilisés comme adhésif sur le marbre. Les principaux problèmes des adhésifs mastic sont énumérés ci-dessous.

  • Le principal problème avec l’adhésif mastic est que la liaison est faible en premier lieu. Un adhésif mastic peut convenir pour coller des articles légers à l’intérieur, mais échouera dans des applications plus lourdes.
  • Un autre problème avec les adhésifs mastic est qu’ils ne sont pas étanches. Cela signifie qu’ils ne conviennent pas à une utilisation là où il y aura de l’eau comme les salles de bains, les cuisines ou à l’extérieur.
  • Tout comme l’époxy, les adhésifs mastic ne sont pas flexibles, ce qui signifie que la liaison déjà faible s’affaiblit avec le temps.
  • La prise initiale de l’adhésif mastic est également faible, ce qui signifie que des supports temporaires seront nécessaires, ce qui augmentera le temps et le coût de la main-d’œuvre.


Problèmes avec les colles de contact sur marbre

Les adhésifs de contact peuvent convenir pour coller des feuilles légères sur une surface, mais ne conviennent pas aux applications plus lourdes. Il existe un certain nombre de problèmes avec les adhésifs de contact.

  • Les adhésifs tactiles ont également un faible remplissage d’espace, ce qui signifie que s’il y a un espace à certains endroits entre les 2 surfaces des articles à coller, l’adhésif de contact ne s’étirera pas entre les 2 surfaces. Cela créera une liaison beaucoup plus faible car ce n’est que dans quelques endroits où les surfaces sont très proches les unes que l’adhésif se liera avec succès.
  • Comme le marbre est poreux, il faudra d’abord le sceller afin qu’il ne s’imprègne pas d’adhésif de contact.


Problèmes d’utilisation de la colle sur le marbre

Les colles conviennent généralement pour coller de petits objets sur des surfaces lisses, mais pas pour des applications plus lourdes. Pour les applications plus lourdes, un adhésif de construction comme Adiseal sera nécessaire. Les colles ont un remplissage d’espace inférieur, une prise initiale, une force de liaison, une flexibilité et d’autres problèmes par rapport à l’adhésif et au mastic Adiseal lorsque vous essayez de coller des articles sur du marbre. Comme le marbre est poreux, il faudra d’abord le sceller afin qu’il ne s’imprègne pas de colle.


Comment coller du bois sur du marbre

Adiseal collera avec succès le bois au marbre en créant une liaison solide et durable dans les applications intérieures et extérieures. Avant d’appliquer l’adhésif, il est essentiel d’avoir des surfaces propres où l’adhésif sera appliqué. Assurez-vous que les deux surfaces sont exemptes de poussière, de graisse, de peinture ou de toute autre saleté. Nous vous recommandons d’utiliser une brosse fine comme un pinceau pour enlever la poussière fine.

Bloc de démonstration en béton adhésif pour coller du béton, de la pierre, du marbre et d'autres éléments.
Démonstration d’adhésif avec du marbre et d’autres éléments collés sur un bloc de béton.


Sur notre bloc de démonstration en béton illustré ci-dessus, avant d’appliquer l’adhésif, nous avons soigneusement brossé le béton à l’aide d’un pinceau pour nous assurer que toute poussière est éliminée.

Une fois les surfaces propres, avec du bois, appliquez simplement l’adhésif sur l’un ou l’autre matériau et poussez-le fermement sur la pierre. S’il y a un potentiel d’eau dans la zone à laquelle l’article est collé, Adiseal doit être appliqué en fines bandes verticales. Cela permet à l’eau de s’écouler entre les bandes au lieu de s’accumuler derrière l’article. Par temps froid, l’eau se transforme en glace qui se dilate et écarte les surfaces.

Il ne devrait pas y avoir besoin de supports temporaires, mais si le bois commence à glisser, des supports temporaires peuvent être nécessaires jusqu’à ce que l’adhésif ait durci.

Le bois a tendance à absorber l’humidité de l’air, ce qui signifie qu’il va se dilater. L’utilisation d’un adhésif souple pour coller du bois sur du marbre est très importante.

Pour des raisons de sécurité sur du bois très lourd, des fixations mécaniques doivent également être utilisées en conjonction avec Adiseal lorsqu’elles sont utilisées pour coller des articles à des applications verticales et aériennes.


Comment coller du métal au marbre

Adiseal collera avec succès tous les métaux au marbre dans les applications intérieures et extérieures. Comme décrit ci-dessus, il est essentiel d’avoir des surfaces propres sur lesquelles l’adhésif sera appliqué.

Certains métaux peuvent avoir une huile appliquée pour empêcher le métal de rouiller. Cette huile doit être retirée avant que l’adhésif puisse être appliqué sur la surface métallique. Adisolve est idéal pour éliminer l’huile, la graisse, le goudron et de nombreux autres dépôts tenaces.

Pour obtenir une liaison solide, grattez légèrement la surface du métal sur laquelle l’adhésif sera appliqué. Cela augmentera la surface permettant une liaison plus forte. Nettoyez soigneusement la surface après avoir gratté la surface pour enlever tout métal lâche.

Une fois les surfaces propres, appliquez simplement l’adhésif et poussez fermement le métal sur le marbre. Des supports temporaires peuvent être nécessaires si les articles glissent vers le bas, ou utilisez l’adhésif Adiseal Hi-Grab pour plus de prise.

Pour des raisons de sécurité sur les articles métalliques très lourds, les fixations mécaniques doivent également être utilisées en conjonction avec Adiseal lorsqu’elles sont utilisées pour coller des articles à des applications verticales et aériennes.


Comment coller du plastique sur du marbre

Adiseal convient au collage de la plupart des types de plastiques sur le marbre. Comme pour le métal, nettoyez soigneusement le plastique pour vous assurer que toute poussière, huile, graisse, peinture ou toute autre saleté est éliminée avant d’appliquer l’adhésif. Gratter la surface du plastique augmentera la surface en augmentant la force de la liaison entre le plastique et le marbre.

Une fois les deux surfaces propres, appliquez fermement l’adhésif et appuyez l’article sur le marbre.



Comment coller du marbre

Comment coller du marbre

  1. Surface propre.

    Brossez soigneusement toute poussière avant d’appliquer l’adhésif. Avec Adiseal, l’apprêt du marbre n’est généralement pas nécessaire tant que les surfaces sont parfaitement propres. Nous vous recommandons d’utiliser une brosse fine comme un pinceau pour enlever la poussière fine.

  2. Sceller le marbre ?

    Un problème courant lors de l’utilisation d’autres adhésifs pour le marbre est qu’ils ont tendance à saigner dans la pierre, car la pierre est un matériau poreux. Au lieu d’utiliser ces autres adhésifs, l’utilisation d’Adiseal évitera ce problème.

  3. Appliquer l’adhésif sur le marbre.

    Appliquez l’adhésif pour marbre sur 1 surface et poussez fermement les éléments ensemble.

  4. Maintenez le marbre en place.

    Des supports temporaires peuvent être nécessaires si les éléments commencent à glisser. Adiseal peut prendre 24 à 48 heures pour sécher complètement. Il a une prise initiale élevée, mais pour une prise encore plus instantanée, utilisez le produit Hi-Grab.

  5. Retirer l’excédent.

    Essuyez tout excès d’adhésif pour marbre. Adiseal peut être simplement essuyé avec un chiffon. Utilisez Adisolve pour aider à éliminer Adiseal non polymérisé.

Pour des raisons de sécurité sur le marbre, la pierre, la brique, le carrelage ou d’autres éléments de maçonnerie très lourds, les fixations mécaniques doivent également être utilisées en conjonction avec Adiseal lorsqu’elles sont utilisées pour coller des éléments à des applications verticales et aériennes.


Colle pour marbre

Il est également possible de coller du marbre à l’aide de notre Adiglue. Bien qu’Adiglue soit moins cassant que les super colles, il n’est toujours pas aussi flexible ou résistant que l’adhésif de construction et le mastic de construction Adiseal.

Dans l’exemple ci-dessous, nous avons collé une poignée métallique sur une lourde dalle de béton avec la colle Adiglue. Le béton nécessitait d’abord un scellement avec Adiglue Activator afin qu’il n’absorbe pas l’Adiglue. Le scellement n’est pas nécessaire lors de l’utilisation de l’adhésif et du mastic Adiseal pour coller la même poignée en métal sur du béton ou du marbre.

La colle la plus puissante pour le marbre et d'autres matériaux.
Démonstration de la force de la colle à marbre


Nous avons également collé des briques ensemble et également des briques sur MDF avec Adiglue pour démontrer ce dont il est capable. Le scellement avec Adiglue Activator était nécessaire avant d’appliquer la colle pour marbre.

Démonstration de la force de la colle la plus forte pour le marbre et d'autres matériaux.
Colle pour démonstration de solidité du marbre



Comme expliqué ci-dessus, il est également possible d’utiliser Adiglue pour coller du marbre, mais il ne sera pas aussi solide ou flexible que les adhésifs Adiseal ou Adiseal Hi-Grab. Si vous utilisez Adiglue pour coller du marbre, le marbre devra d’abord être scellé avec Adiglue Activator avant d’appliquer Adiglue. Ceci n’est pas nécessaire pour l’adhésif et le mastic Adiseal ou Adiseal Hi-Grab.

Pour obtenir le lien le plus fort possible avec n’importe quelle colle pour marbre, il est très important de s’assurer que les deux surfaces sont propres. Nous vous recommandons de brosser la surface en marbre avec une brosse fine comme un pinceau pour aider à éliminer la poussière fine.



Foire aux questions sur l’adhésif ou la colle pour marbre

Quelle est la meilleure colle pour le marbre ?

Adiseal est le meilleur adhésif à utiliser sur le marbre car il s’est avéré être l’adhésif le plus fort par un test de force d’adhérence indépendant. Adiseal est flexible, imperméable, comble les interstices, adhère bien, résiste aux UV et adhère à presque tous les types de matériaux sur le marbre.

Comment appliquer la colle pour marbre ?

Pour appliquer l’adhésif pour marbre, il est essentiel de s’assurer que les deux surfaces sont exemptes de poussière, de graisse, de peinture et de toute autre saleté avant d’appliquer l’adhésif sur la surface de l’article collé au marbre. Adiseal a une bonne prise initiale, mais Adiseal Hi-Grab a une prise initiale encore plus élevée.
Si des supports temporaires peuvent être utilisés, il est recommandé d’utiliser l’adhésif Adiseal standard pour une liaison plus étroite.

Comment enlever la colle à marbre ?

Pour enlever l’adhésif du marbre, utilisez un objet pointu comme un couteau ou un ciseau. Habituellement, les décapants chimiques n’auront aucun effet sur l’adhésif pour marbre.

Le marbre a-t-il besoin d’être scellé avant d’appliquer une colle ou un adhésif ?

Comme le marbre est un matériau poreux, il absorbera toute colle ou adhésif liquide. Avec Adiseal, cela n’est pas nécessaire car Adiseal ne pénètre pas dans le marbre. Si le marbre nécessite un scellement pour être utilisé avec d’autres adhésifs, utilisez l’activateur Adiglue pour le sceller.

Quelle est la meilleure colle pour marbre extérieur ?

Le meilleur adhésif pour marbre extérieur est Adiseal. Il est flexible, imperméable, comble les interstices, adhère bien, résiste aux UV et peut être peint. Il fonctionne dans le sec, humide et même sous l’eau. Dans un test indépendant, Adiseal s’est avéré être l’adhésif le plus puissant.

Où acheter de la colle à marbre ?

Pour acheter de l’adhésif pour marbre, au Royaume-Uni, il est disponible auprès des revendeurs Adiseal locaux. Pour les autres pays, veuillez visiter www.guglue.com

Loading…

Record Breaking Strongest Adhesive & Sealant

Adiseal adhesive & sealant destroyed the competition in an independent test. It was over 3 times stronger than the nearest competitor. Even the SCREWS STARTED RIPPING OUT in the test.

Marble Adhesive

(Last Updated On: 25 February 2022)

Marble Adhesive

Adiseal adhesive & sealant is a great marble adhesive. It will stick marble to wood, metal, concrete, plastic, tile, cable, polystyrene, masonry, glass, stone & many other items. Adiseal provides a high strength bond on marble that stays flexible and is waterproof at the same time. Adiglue can also be used as a glue for marble.

Strong marble adhesive demonstration on concrete. High grab, high gap fill and flexible adhesive for marble.
Different items stuck to concrete with adhesive including stone marble.


On our concrete demonstration block we have stuck on it marble and many other items. Although the concrete block and marble are both porous materials, when using Adiseal, sealing of the marble or concrete was not required.



Why Adiseal is great adhesive for marble

There are many reasons why Adiseal adhesive & sealant is a great adhesive for marble.

Strongest adhesive in test. Adhesive for marble.
  • Adiseal is the record breaking strongest adhesive & sealant. It proved it’s the best in an independent adhesive strength test by Ultimate Handyman.
  • Adiseal stays permanently flexible so it will absorb any vibration and allow any items to expand & contract without the construction adhesive becoming weak.
  • Adiseal is waterproof so it is also suitable for use outside. It also seals underwater & glues underwater.
  • Priming the material should not be required as long as the surface is clean of any dust, grease, paint or any other dirt.
  • It does not stain or bleed into stone or masonry.
  • Adiseal has very high gap fill properties.
  • Has high initial grab meaning temporary supports may not be required while the construction adhesive cures. Adiseal Hi-Grab has even higher grab than the standard product, see below for details.
  • With Adiseal, the stone does not require sealing prior to applying Adiseal.


In the independent adhesive strength test by Ultimate Handyman, Adiseal was over 3 times stronger than the nearest competitor. The test on Adiseal was forced to be stopped as the screws holding the test rig down started to rip out.

Adhesive strength test results.
Strongest adhesive test results.

Video of strongest adhesive strength test by Ultimate Handyman.


Adiseal Adhesive & Sealant vs Adiseal Hi-Grab

Adiseal adhesive & sealant has high initial grab but for even more grab use the Adiseal Hi-Grab adhesive. The final bond strength of both construction adhesives is similar.

High grab adhesive on concrete, instant grab demonstration.
Extra high initial grab adhesive to stick marble.


Adiseal Hi-Grab is very useful when trying to bond heavy items to a vertical surface where the item is likely to slide down the surface without temporary supports to hold it until the adhesive has cured. With the Hi-Grab construction adhesive, the adhesive grabs straight away, eliminating the need for temporary supports even in more heavy applications.

Adiseal Hi-Grab also has even higher gap fill than the standard Adiseal adhesive & sealant. Due to Adiseal Hi-Grab adhesive having a thicker consistency, a lot higher force is required to push the item to the surface you are bonding it to. For this reason in certain applications the standard Adiseal adhesive & sealant is the better option to go for as you can reduce the gap between the 2 items being bonded.

Extra high instant grab adhesive for marble and other items.
Extra high instant grab adhesive for marble and other items.


Video demonstration of high strength & high instant grab adhesive.


Problems with epoxy adhesives on marble

There are several problems with using epoxy adhesives on marble. Listed below are the main problems of epoxy adhesives.

  • Although epoxy adhesives might initially bond the item to a marble surface, epoxy adhesives are not flexible meaning the bond will become weaker over time. Air temperature & moisture changes cause items to expand & contract putting extra forces on an adhesive. If the adhesive is not flexible it will become weak & brittle, then eventually break.
  • Epoxy adhesives also come in 2 separate components which require mixing. To achieve optimum epoxy adhesive properties, the 2 components need to be the correct ratio therefore require careful measuring. They also need to be mixed thoroughly together. If these 2 are not done then the optimum properties of the epoxy may not be achieved.
  • Epoxy adhesives have lower initial grab than Adiseal, meaning temporary supports will usually be required whilst the epoxy adhesive cures. This increases time & money with extra labour cost.


Problems with mastic adhesives on marble

Just like epoxy, mastic adhesives also have many problems when being used as an adhesive on marble. Listed below are the main problems of mastic adhesives.

  • The main problem with mastic adhesive is that the bond is weak in the 1st place. A mastic adhesive might be suitable at sticking light items indoors but will fail at more heavy duty applications.
  • Another problem with mastic adhesives are they are not waterproof. This means they are not suitable for use where there will be water like bathrooms, kitchens or outdoors.
  • Just like epoxy, mastic adhesives are not flexible meaning the already weak bond will become weaker over time.
  • The initial grab of the mastic adhesive is also low meaning temporary supports will be required, increasing time & labour cost.


Problems with contact adhesives on marble

Contact adhesives may be suitable in sticking light sheets to a surface but won’t not suitable for more heavy duty applications. There are a number of problems with contact adhesives.

  • Contact adhesives have low initial grab meaning temporary supports will be required until the adhesive has cured.
  • Contact adhesives also has low gap fill meaning if there is a gap in certain places between the 2 surfaces of the items being bonded, the contact adhesive will not stretch between the 2 surfaces. This will create a much weaker bond as only in a few places where the surfaces are very close together will the adhesive successfully bond.
  • As marble is porous, it will require sealing first so that it does not soak up any contact adhesive.


Problems with using glue on marble

Glues are generally suitable at sticking small items to smooth surfaces but not for more heavy duty applications. For more heavy duty applications, a construction adhesive like Adiseal will be required. Glues have lower gap fill, initial grab, bond strength, flexibility & other problems compared to Adiseal adhesive & sealant when trying to stick items to marble. As marble is porous it will require sealing first so that it does not soak up any glue.


How to bond wood to marble

Adiseal will successfully bond wood to marble creating a strong & long lasting bond in both interior & exterior applications. Prior to applying the adhesive, it is vital to have clean surfaces where the adhesive will be applied. Make sure both surfaces are free from any dust, grease, paint or any other dirt. We recommend using a fine brush like a painting brush to remove fine dust.

Adhesive concrete demonstration block to stick concrete, stone, marble and other items.
Adhesive demonstration with marble and other items stuck to concrete block.


On our concrete demonstration block shown above, before applying the adhesive we have thoroughly brushed the concrete using a paint brush to make sure any dust is removed.

After the surfaces are clean, with wood simply apply the adhesive to either material and firmly push it onto the stone. If there is potential of water in the area the item is being bonded to, Adiseal needs to be applied in thin vertical strips. This allows any water to run down between the strips instead of building up behind the item. In cold temperatures water will turn to ice which expands and pushes the surfaces apart.

There should be no need for temporary supports but if the wood does start to slide, then temporary supports may be required until the adhesive has cured.

Wood tends to soak up moisture in the air meaning it will expand. Using a flexible adhesive when sticking wood to marble is very important.

For safety reasons on extra heavy wood, mechanical fixings also need to be used in conjunction with Adiseal when used on to bond items to vertical & overhead applications.


How to bond metal to marble

Adiseal will successfully bond all metals to marble in interior & exterior applications. As described above, it is vital to have clean surfaces where the adhesive will be applied to.

Some metals may have an oil applied to it to stop the metal from rusting. This oil needs to be removed before the adhesive can be applied to the metal surface. Adisolve is ideal at removing oil, grease, tar & many other stubborn deposits.

To achieve a strong bond, lightly scratch the surface of the metal where the adhesive will be applied to. This will increase the surface area allowing for a stronger bond. Clean the surface thoroughly after scratching the surface to remove any loose metal.

Once the surfaces are clean, simply apply the adhesive and firmly push the metal to the marble. Temporary supports may be required if the items slide down, or use the Adiseal Hi-Grab adhesive for more grab.

For safety reasons on extra heavy metal items, mechanical fixings also need to be used in conjunction with Adiseal when used on to bond items to vertical & overhead applications.


How to bond plastic to marble

Adiseal is suitable at bonding most types of plastics to marble. As with metal, clean the plastic thoroughly to make sure any dust, oil, grease, paint or any other dirt is removed before applying the adhesive. Scratching the surface of the plastic will increase the surface area increasing the strength of the bond between plastic & marble.

After both surfaces are clean, apply the adhesive firmly & press the item onto the marble.



How to bond marble

How to bond marble.

  1. Clean surface.

    Brush of any dust thoroughly prior to applying the adhesive. With Adiseal, priming of the marble is usually not required as long as the surfaces are thoroughly clean. We recommend using a fine brush like a painting brush to remove fine dust.

  2. Sealing the marble?

    A common problem when using other adhesives for marble is they tend to bleed into the stone, as stone is a porous material. Instead of using these other adhesives using Adiseal will avoid this problem.

  3. Apply the adhesive to marble.

    Apply the marble adhesive to 1 surface and firmly push the items together.

  4. Hold marble in place.

    Temporary supports may be required if the items starts to slide down. Adiseal can take 24 to 48 hours to fully dry. It has high initial grab but for even more instant grab use the Hi-Grab product.

  5. Remove excess.

    Wipe away any excess marble adhesive. Adiseal can be simply wiped away with a cloth. Use Adisolve to help remove and uncured Adiseal.

For safety reasons on extra heavy marble, stone, brick, tile or other masonry items, mechanical fixings also need to be used in conjunction with Adiseal when used on to bond items to vertical & overhead applications.


Glue for marble

It is also possible to glue marble using our Adiglue. Although Adiglue is less brittle than super glues, it is still not as flexible or strong as Adiseal construction adhesive & construction sealant.

In the example below we have glued a metal handle to a heavy concrete slab with the Adiglue glue. The concrete required sealing first with Adiglue Activator so that it does not soak up the Adiglue. Sealing is not required when using Adiseal adhesive & sealant to stick the same metal handle to concrete or marble.

Strongest glue for marble and other materials.
Marble glue strength demonstration


We have also stuck some bricks together & also brick to MDF with Adiglue to demonstrate what it is capable of. Sealing with Adiglue Activator was required first prior to applying the glue for marble.

Strongest glue strength demonstration for marble and other materials.
Glue for marble strength demonstration



As explained above it is also possible to use Adiglue to glue marble, but it won’t be as strong or flexible as Adiseal or Adiseal Hi-Grab adhesives. If using Adiglue to glue marble, the marble will require sealing first with Adiglue Activator before applying Adiglue. This is not required for Adiseal adhesive & sealant or Adiseal Hi-Grab.

To get the strongest possible bond with any glue for marble, making sure both surfaces are clean is very important. We recommend brushing the marble surface with a fine brush like a painting brush to help remove fine dust.



For more information on adhesives visit our detailed guide on adhesives page.


Frequently asked questions about marble adhesive or glue

What is the best adhesive for marble?

Adiseal is the best adhesive to use on marble as it has proven to be the strongest adhesive by an independent adhesive strength test. Adiseal is flexible, waterproof, high gap fill, high grab, UV resistant and sticks almost any type of material to marble.

How to apply marble adhesive?

To apply marble adhesive, making sure both surfaces are clean of any dust, grease, paint and any other dirt is vital before applying the adhesive on to the surface of the item being stuck to the marble. Adiseal has good initial grab but Adiseal Hi-Grab has even higher initial grab.
If temporary supports can be used then it is recommended to use the standard Adiseal Adhesive for a closer bond.

How to remove marble adhesive?

To remove adhesive from marble, use a sharp item like a knife or chisel. Usually chemical adhesive removers will not have any affect on marble adhesive.

Does marble need sealing before applying a glue or adhesive?

As marble is a porous material, it will soak up any liquid glue or adhesive. With Adiseal this is not required as Adiseal will not soak into the marble. If the marble does require sealing for use with other adhesives, use the Adiglue Activator to seal it.

What is the best exterior marble adhesive?

The best exterior marble adhesive is Adiseal. It is flexible, waterproof, high gap fill, high grab, UV resistant and can be painted over. It works in the dry, wet and even underwater. In an independent test, Adiseal has proven to be the strongest adhesive.

Where to buy marble adhesive from?

To buy marble adhesive, in the UK it is available from local Adiseal stockists. For other countries please visit www.guglue.com