Loading…

Record Breaking Strongest Adhesive & Sealant

Adiseal adhesive & sealant destroyed the competition in an independent test. It was over 3 times stronger than the nearest competitor. Even the SCREWS STARTED RIPPING OUT in the test.

Scellant marron

(Last Updated On: 14 juin 2022)

Scellant marron

Quel mastic marron ?

Adiseal est un scellant et adhésif brun imperméable de haute performance. Il est également disponible dans d’autres couleurs. Il fonctionne mieux que le mastic silicone marron et les autres mastic sur le marché. Adiseal peut être utilisé comme scellant brun intérieur et extérieur. Les avantages d’Adiseal seront examinés ci-dessous.

Mastic et adhésif Adiseal marron.
Adiseal mastic adhésif marron étanche


Avantages de l’adhésif d’étanchéité Adiseal Brown

Fonctionne en milieu sec, humide, même sous l’eau
Bonne prise initiale (pour encore plus de prise, utilisez les autres couleurs Adiseal ou Adiseal Hi-Grab)
Adhésif d’étanchéité brun imperméable
Remplissage d’espace élevé
Résiste à la moisissure
Peut être peint (la peinture peut être mélangée à Adiseal Ultra Clear pour créer un mastic de couleur personnalisée)
Non cassant
Résistant aux UV
Pratiquement inodore
Sans isocyanate
Sans solvant
Pas de rétrécissement ni de fissuration
Adhésif souple
Prévenir la croissance fongique
Prévenir la croissance des bactéries
Bonne résistance aux produits chimiques
Certifié EC1 Plus
Certifié ISEGA – sans danger pour une utilisation dans les zones de préparation des aliments
Scellant brun intérieur et extérieur

Le temps de séchage standard de l’adhésif pour Adiseal est de 24 à 48 heures pour un durcissement complet. Les temps de durcissement peuvent augmenter à des températures plus froides.


Détails des prestations

Fonctionne en milieu sec, humide et sous l’eau

Adiseal fonctionne dans le sec, humide et même sous l’eau. Ceci est particulièrement pratique lorsqu’il est nécessaire de sceller immédiatement comme une gouttière qui fuit. La plupart des autres produits nécessitent une surface sèche pour être appliqués. Adiseal peut être utilisé pour effectuer des réparations d’urgence alors que ce n’est pas possible avec la plupart des autres produits.

 

Imperméable

Adiseal est également un mastic imperméable marron. Cela permet à Adiseal d’être utilisé là où d’autres mastics ne fonctionneront pas. Il permet également de tester un joint dès son application ce qui ne peut être fait avec d’autres produits. Adiseal peut également être utilisé comme mastic de toiture marron même sous la pluie. L’eau de pluie peut être vue là où elle fonctionne à travers le toit et peut être réparée et testée instantanément.

Vidéo d’un scellant étanche sous l’eau.


Résiste à la moisissure

Dans notre test, Adiseal a la plus forte résistance aux moisissures des produits testés. Nous avons testé le mastic de couleur blanche afin que toute croissance de moisissure soit clairement visible.

Comparaison entre les scellants anti-moisissure et les scellants résistants à la moisissure avec le concurrent populaire des adhésifs de scellant.
Comparaison de la résistance aux moisissures.

Peut être peint

Adiseal est disponible dans les couleurs suivantes : blanc, noir, gris, marron et ultra clair. Il peut être fabriqué dans n’importe quelle couleur RAL. Il peut également être peint avec la plupart des peintures. Pour les peintures à base de solvant et d’huile, des tests de compatibilité sont requis. Poncer légèrement la surface peut aider la peinture à mieux adhérer. Il est recommandé d’attendre qu’Adiseal ait complètement durci avant de peindre par-dessus. Adiseal peut prendre 48 heures pour durcir complètement.

Astuce – Votre propre couleur de peinture peut être mélangée à Adiseal Ultra Clear pour faire en sorte qu’un adhésif et un mastic correspondent à la couleur exacte requise. Utilisez une poche à douille, un tube ou une cartouche pour appliquer l’Adiseal de couleur personnalisée.

 

Pratiquement inodore

Tous les adhésifs et mastics Adiseal n’ont pas cette odeur de solvant agressive comme les autres produits à base de solvant. En effet, Adiseal ne contient ni solvant ni isocyanate. L’utilisation de produits à base de solvant nécessite une bonne ventilation. Ce n’est pas un problème pour les produits Adiseal car ils sont pratiquement inodores.

Sans solvant

Comme l’adhésif d’étanchéité Adiseal est sans solvant, il est plus sûr pour une utilisation sur des matériaux sensibles qui peuvent être endommagés par des solvants. Le polystyrène est un exemple que les solvants peuvent attaquer. Le polystyrène est parfois utilisé à l’intérieur des panneaux de bain que les mastics de bain bruns à base de solvants peuvent attaquer. Ce n’est pas un problème pour Adiseal, ce qui le rend idéal pour une utilisation dans des applications comme un mastic de salle de bain marron.

 

Pas de rétrécissement ou de fissuration

Les mastics et adhésifs à base de solvant ont également un problème de retrait. En effet, les solvants doivent s’évaporer pour que l’adhésif et le mastic sèchent. Le rétrécissement d’un scellant peut faire en sorte que le scellant se détache de la surface, créant un joint plus faible. Ce n’est pas un problème pour Adiseal, ce qui en fait un produit idéal pour une utilisation comme scellant de gouttière marron ainsi que pour de nombreuses autres applications.

 

Certifié EC1 Plus

Adiseal a le COV le plus bas et est certifié EC1 Plus.

 

Certifié ISEGA

Adiseal est certifié ISEGA, ce qui signifie qu’il convient à une utilisation dans les zones de préparation des aliments. Adiseal est le mastic de cuisine marron idéal car il est certifié sans danger pour une utilisation dans les zones de préparation des aliments.

 

Usage intérieur & extérieur

Adiseal convient aux scellants bruns intérieurs et extérieurs. Il est très polyvalent et surpasse les produits dédiés. Il fonctionnera aussi bien comme scellant de sol brun que comme scellant de gouttière brun.


Où acheter les produits Adiseal ?

Au Royaume-Uni, les produits Adiseal peuvent être achetés auprès de revendeurs. Pour les autres pays, nos produits peuvent être achetés sur www.guglue.com

Autres couleurs

Adiseal est également disponible dans les coloris suivants :



Foire aux questions sur le mastic brun

Comment enlever le mastic marron ?

Pour enlever le scellant brun, cela varie selon le type de produit. La plupart des mastics silicones sont à base de solvant. Pour les produits à base de solvant, Adisolve peut être utilisé pour désactiver le produit. La pulvérisation d’Adisolve sur le produit aidera le silicone à se décoller du matériau auquel il est collé. Utilisez un objet pointu puis coupez tout scellant qui reste collé à la surface.

Comment appliquer le mastic marron ?

L’application d’un scellant brun nécessite d’abord une surface propre. S’il y a du mastic existant, il faudra le retirer avant d’appliquer le nouveau mastic. Adisolve aidera à éliminer l’ancien scellant à base de solvant. L’ancien scellant peut également être enlevé à l’aide d’un objet pointu comme un couteau.
Une fois la surface propre, appliquez le scellant sur le dessus. Pousser le mastic dans l’espace fournira une meilleure étanchéité. Lisser le mastic puis laisser sécher le produit. Certaines personnes appliquent du ruban adhésif sur les côtés pour obtenir une bonne finition propre sur le scellant.

Quel est le meilleur adhésif scellant marron ?

Adiseal est le meilleur scellant brun. Adiseal fonctionne dans le sec, humide, mouillé et même sous l’eau. Il scelle instantanément même sous la pluie. Adiseal est résistant aux UV et présente de nombreux autres avantages. Il fonctionne aussi bien pour les utilisations intérieures qu’extérieures.

Adiseal est-il un scellant brun clair ou un scellant brun foncé ?

Adiseal Brown se situe entre un scellant brun foncé et un scellant brun clair, mais est légèrement plus proche d’une couleur brun clair.

Loading…

Record Breaking Strongest Adhesive & Sealant

Adiseal adhesive & sealant destroyed the competition in an independent test. It was over 3 times stronger than the nearest competitor. Even the SCREWS STARTED RIPPING OUT in the test.

Brown Sealant

(Last Updated On: 9 March 2022)

Brown Sealant

Which brown sealant?

Adiseal is a high performance waterproof brown sealant & adhesive. It is also available in other colours. It performs better than brown silicone sealant & other sealants on the market. Adiseal can be used as an interior & exterior brown sealant. The advantages of Adiseal will be looked at below.

Adiseal brown sealant and adhesive.
Adiseal waterproof brown sealant adhesive.


Benefits of Adiseal Brown Sealant Adhesive

  • Works in dry, wet, even underwater
  • Good initial grab (for even more grab, use the other Adiseal colours or Adiseal Hi-Grab)
  • Waterproof brown sealant adhesive
  • High gap fill
  • Resists mould
  • Over paintable (paint can be mixed into Adiseal Ultra Clear to make custom coloured sealant)
  • Non brittle
  • UV resistant
  • Virtually odourless
  • Isocyanate free
  • Solvent free
  • No shrinkage or cracking
  • Flexible adhesive
  • Prevent fungal growth
  • Prevent bacteria growth
  • Good resistance to chemicals
  • EC1 Plus certified
  • ISEGA certified – safe for use in food preparation areas
  • Interior & exterior brown sealant

The standard adhesive drying time for Adiseal is 24 – 48 hours to fully cure. Curing times can increase in colder temperatures.


Details of benefits

Works in dry, wet & underwater

Adiseal works in the dry, wet & even underwater. This is especially handy when there is a need to seal immediately like a leaking gutter. Most other products need a dry surface to apply. Adiseal can be used to carry out emergency repairs whereas this is not possible with most other products.

 

Waterproof

Adiseal is also a brown waterproof sealant. This allows Adiseal to be used where other sealants will not work. It also allows testing of a seal as soon as it is applied which can’t be done with other products. Adiseal can also be used as a brown roof sealant even in the rain. The rain water can be seen where it’s working it’s way through the roof and can be repaired and tested instantly.

Video of waterproof sealant sealing underwater.


Resists mould

In our test Adiseal has the strongest mould resistance of the products tested. We tested the white coloured sealant so that any mould growth could be clearly seen.

Anti mould sealant and mould resistant sealant comparison with popular sealant adhesive competitor.
Mould resistance comparison.

Over Paintable

Adiseal is available in the following colours: white, black, grey, brown & ultra clear. It can be manufactured in any RAL colour. It is also over paintable with most paints. For solvent & oil based paints, compatibility testing is required. Sanding the surface slightly can help the paint adhere better. Waiting until Adiseal has fully cured is recommended before painting over it. Adiseal can take 48 hours for it to fully cure.

Tip – Own paint colour can be mixed into Adiseal Ultra Clear to make an adhesive & sealant match the exact colour required. Use a piping bag, tube or cartridge to apply the custom coloured Adiseal.

 

Virtually Odourless

All Adiseal adhesives & sealants do not have that harsh solvent smell like other solvent based products. This is because Adiseal is solvent and isocyanate free. To use solvent based products will require good ventilation. This is not a problem for Adiseal products as they are virtually odourless. 

Solvent Free

As Adiseal sealant adhesive is solvent free, it is safer for use on sensitive materials that can be damaged by solvents. Polystyrene is an example that solvents can attack. Polystyrene is sometimes used inside bath panels which brown bath sealants based on solvents can attack. This is not a problem for Adiseal, making it ideal for use in applications like a brown bathroom sealant.

 

No Shrinkage or Cracking

Solvent based sealants & adhesives also have a problem of shrinking. This is because the solvents need to evaporate away for the adhesive & sealant to dry. Shrinking of a sealant can cause the sealant to pull away from the surface creating a weaker seal. This is not an issue for Adiseal, making it an ideal product for use as a brown gutter sealant as well as many other applications.

 

EC1 Plus certified

Adiseal has the lowest VOC and is certified EC1 Plus.

 

ISEGA certified

Adiseal is ISEGA certified meaning it is suitable for use in food preparation areas. Adiseal is the ideal brown kitchen sealant as it’s certified safe for use in food preparation areas.

 

Interior & exterior use

Adiseal is suitable for both interior & exterior brown sealant. It is very versatile and outperforms dedicated products. It will work equally well as a brown floor sealant as well as a brown gutter sealant.


Where to buy Adiseal products?

In the UK, Adiseal products can be bought from stockists. For other countries, our products can be bought from www.guglue.com

Other colours

Adiseal is also available in the following colours:



Frequently asked questions about brown sealant

How to remove brown sealant?

To remove brown sealant, varies on what type of product it is. Most silicone sealants are solvent based. For solvent based products, Adisolve can be used to deactivate the product. Spraying Adisolve on top of the product will help the silicone peel away from the material it is stuck to. Use a sharp item then to cut away any sealant that remains stuck to the surface.

How to apply brown sealant?

To apply brown sealant requires a clean surface first. If there is any existing sealant, this will require removing before applying the new sealant. Adisolve will help remove old sealant that is solvent based. Old sealant can also be removed using a sharp item like a knife.
Once the surface is clean, apply the sealant on top. Pushing the sealant into the gap will provide a better seal. Smooth the sealant then allow the product to dry. Some people apply tape on the sides to get a good clean finish on the sealant.

What is the best brown sealant adhesive?

Adiseal is the best brown sealant. Adiseal works in the dry, damp, wet and even underwater. It seals instantly even in the rain. Adiseal is UV resistant and has many other benefits. It works equally well for interior & exterior uses.

Is Adiseal a light brown sealant or a dark brown sealant?

Adiseal Brown is between a dark brown sealant and light brown sealant but is slightly more towards a light brown colour.